#BookReview Stranger Than Fiction

Chuck Palahniuk’s Stranger Than Fiction was a fun book. I think his fractured, repetitive style is ideal for short story collections. While none of the stories really left a lingering effect on me, I found it was a book I looked forward to reading. I have read many books by Palahniuk, and always found that he delivered interesting stories in a style that left me wondering why I keep reading him. But the stories he delivers always leave a deeper mark (gouge, divot, crater) than the impression of the sloppy writing.  This book was the opposite. The stories will fade despite being fun, but the writing style will stand out in my mind as a well written set of stories.

 

Leave a Reply

