Zombies suck

So, I have started working on a new book. Awesome, right?

Its a zombie book.

WAIT! Don’t leave!

This ones different.

WAIT! Seriously, this one is way different. For starters, there are no zombies in the book.

Yes I can.

Don’t tell me what I can and cannot do. If I want to write a zombie book without zombies I can, and who the hell do you think you are to tell me I can’t?

It has so been done before, not the same way, but it has been done. The Road by Cormac McCarthy was totally a zombie book without zombies and it sold a bazillion copies.

Yes it was.

Look, every step of the way through that book I knew what was going to happen just because I had read a dozen zombie books before I started reading it. The only difference between The Road and the Walking Dead graphic novels was that Cormac left out the zombies and the cool pictures. Anyhow, my book, the one I’m writing I mean, It is nothing like the Road. Where the road was a zombie story without zombies, mine is a human story with zombies, just the zombies aren’t in the story.

You’re the nut job! Look, this is very easy to understand. There are no zombies in my story just as there are no Germans in Catch 22. My book is a story about what would happen if there were zombies in the world, but in the area that the story is happening, nobody has seen a zombie other than youtube videos.

Yeah, that about sums it up, I’m writing a book that is Catch22 crossed with The Road during a zombie apocalypse. I’m also drinking heavily while writing, so cheers.

 

Leave a Reply

